queer worship.

I’m singing songs of gratitude for the folks who walked before me, of the women and femmes and queers, of the misfits and those who blend in but feel out of place. I sing praises for the people who fought for their divine image to be recognized, personally and politically.

Today I cultivate stillness within and recognize the people who stopped in their tracks, turned around, and walked in the direction of loving kindness towards themselves. Along the path of true-selfhood, love emanates to everyone, because God is love and we are made in God’s image.

They are my saints, they are who support me on my path. When I switch on lights coming into the kitchen or the living room, I’m lighting a candle in their honor.  I sing their praises at the top of my lungs, in the styling of Poly Styrene of X-ray Spex.

May I join them one day.

Leave a Reply

