Fact-pinions.

Growing up they told me at school and at church not to give money to bums because the would drink it away.

Growing up they told me at church and at school that people are lazy unless they are motivated by competition, therefore capitalism is the only way.

It’s strange, walking to the grocery store or doing the dishes, sometimes IĀ realize that I’ve been taught something like it’s a fact, and I just don’t believe it anymore. I wish that these people in authority would have framed these thoughts as opinions, not facts. I’m a kinder and more open person because I feel i can reach out instead of clinging to these things as facts.

 

Leave a Reply

