One hour Googling Quaker Anarchist and I have decided

I’d like to be Quaker

but I think about unicorns when

I’m quiet for more than one minute.

I’d like to be catholic

but I think women are equally

called to ministry.

I’d like to be sufi

but I’m trying not to appropriate

everything that breathes {so I better not.}

I guess I’ll just be christian then,

no creed for guidance, but instead, a lineage. a community.

{help me, god, to walk humbly}

 

(re-published from my blog with my awesome, strong, beautiful best friend: http://bswithaands.tumblr.com/)

Leave a Reply

